Mischa Bonn

Mischa Bonn, Prof. Dr.

Project: R01, Z03

1993-1996 PhD, Physical Chemistry AMOLF and Eindhoven University, Netherlands, Rutger van Santen
1988-1993 Master of Science, Physical Chemistry, University of Amsterdam, Netherlands
2013- Honorary Professor, Chemistry Dept. and Physics Dept. Mainz University, Germany
2011- Director, Max Planck Institute for Polymer Research, Mainz, Germany
2005- Extraordinary Professor, Physics Dept., University of Amsterdam, Netherlands
2004-2012 Group Leader at FOM-Institute for Atomic and Molecular Physics, Amsterdam Netherlands
2003-2004 Scientific Advisor at FOM-Institute for Plasma Physics Rijnhuizen, Nieuwegein Netherlands
2003-2009 Associate professor (tenured), Chemistry Department, Leiden University, Netherlands
1999-2002 Assistant professor (fixed term), Chemistry Department, Leiden University, Netherlands
1998-2001 Postdoctoral: Columbia University (Heinz group), NY, USA, (totaling ~6 months)
1997-1999 Postdoctoral: Fritz Haber (Max Planck) Institut (Wolf/Ertl group), Berlin, Germany
2019 Van’t Hoff Prize from the Deutsche Bunsengesellschaft
2017 Molecular Science Forum Lecture, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing
2017 Fellow of the American Physical Society (APS)
2012 Crawford Lecturer, University of Minnesota, Minneapolis.
2010 Gold Medal from the Royal Dutch Chemical Society
2009 Elected as one of 60 ‘Outstanding Young Scientists’ worldwide to attend and contribute to the World Economic Forum, Tianjin, China
2007 Personal Fellowship (’VICI’) from the Netherlands Scientific Organization (NWO) for research: “Biomolecular Dynamics in Membrane Models” finished 1st in 2007 national competition
2006 Personal fellowship from the Japanese Society for the Promotion of Sciences (JSPS)
2005 Elected Member of ‘The Young Academy’ of the ’Royal Dutch Academy of Arts and Sciences’ (KNAW), Amsterdam
2003 Personal Fellowship (’Vernieuwingsimpuls’) from NWO for research proposal entitled: “Ultrafast Studies of Chemical Reactions at Surfaces”. Finished 1st in 2003 national competition
2000 Fellowship from the ’Royal Dutch Academy of Arts and Sciences’ (KNAW)
1997 Award winner in the ’Promising young researchers’-contest of the Dutch Physical Society
1997 Marie Curie Stipend
1996 Alexander von Humboldt Stipend